Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 573-874-3333 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Our washer quit working at 4:30pm the night before we were scheduled to leave town. One of the owners came out to our home at 6pm and fixed our washer himself. I was so grateful and they will be our first stop for appliances in the future. Wonderful people!

Facebook Icon Kaci Mulvaney Drennan 12/26/2017

Look what Kaci Mulvaney Drennan had to say about us!
- Lauren

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Downtown Appliance is great!! They have a great sales team to answer any questions and their deliver guys are awesome. If you are looking for an appliance or a bed DTA is the place to go.

Facebook Icon Jeremy Kiesewetter 2/8/2018

Thanks! You're making us blush!
- Andrew

See Review on Facebook

review rating

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Downtown Appliance. Not only were the people great to work with, but it is a local business that we really wanted to support! We were in need of a washer and had gone two weeks without a working washer so we were in need of one quickly. They were able to work with our budget and deliver the washer we wanted on the same day. We will definitely purchase our appliances from Downtown Appliance in the future!

Google Icon Leigha Brockman 2/11/2018

We're honored Leigha Brockman chose to shop with us!
- Andrew

See Review on Google

review rating

Awesome business and friendly staff. I really enjoy working with these people, the owners really make you feel like family when you walk in the doors. I’ll be a long time customer to DTA. If you are in need of anything from household appliances to beds give them a call!

Facebook Icon Tony Veros 2/9/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Lauren

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Brian Wear Plumbing recommended Downtown Appliance to repair our almost 30 yrs. old Maytag Washer. Repairman Mike Cox came and promptly diagnosed the problem. He did a temporary fix and ordered the parts needed. The charges and service were very reasonable. Thank you so much.

Facebook Icon Mary Helen Allen 3/5/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Lauren

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Downtown Applicance Home Center has been amazing! I can not say enough about our salesman Dennis and the owners. Since moving to Columbi and learning about them as we replace appliances the ones they sell are a step above. The extended warranty is always a must for us from now on and they stand behind their sales. Dennis worked very hard was super patient during the process of buying a new washer and dryer then a refrigerator replaced. Believe me I was no easy customer and I knew that going in! He sent me all the options of all these appliances gave me the pros and cons costs etc with no complaints! We will always continue our business at Downtown Appliance Home Center!

Facebook Icon Amanda Mackey 4/2/2018

We appreciate your business!
- Dennis

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I needed a replacement part for my oven and Downtown Appliance had the part in-stock and at a much lower price than their competitors. They were super friendly, put it on hold for me, and the transaction was incredibly smooth!

Google Icon Kathryn Baines 4/7/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- John

See Review on Google

review rating

We love Downtown Appliance. Super easy to contact, great selection, and everyone knows what they're talking about in terms of what they sell. Our new dishwasher is amazing (I'm in love), and the purchasing process was super easy. I contacted Lauren and she sent me specs on different models, and showed me what she thought would be ideal for our family. She was right on it too! Have I mentioned I'm in love with my diswasher? This is a fantastic locally-owned business, and they take great care of their customers!

Facebook Icon Lena Roskens Muench 4/22/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers â?? thank you.
- Lauren

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I love EVERYONE who works at Downtown Appliance Home Center, they all have a welcoming, good kind of family, attitude and demeanor. And I love my new pureWash Pro that I recently bought there. My laundry has never been so clean and with LESS soap!

Facebook Icon Laura Pruitt 8/27/2018

Look what Laura Pruitt had to say about us!
- Lauren

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Parts department can figure out what part you need.

Google Icon Jim Eggemeyer 8/31/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Google

review rating

Had the heating element go out on my Samsung Dryer. Removed the old element, started searching online for a replacement. It was a Sunday. All the big hardware stores in town were out of stock, was going to have to order it. I've done business with Downtown before and had a good result, so I thought I'd give them a call. They had 3! Pricing was more than the internet, but I expected it and its always worth a couple of bucks to do business locally. They are nice people there and while I was buying the part, I got some invaluable advice on clearing the air vent system (which was terribly clogged, had to climb onto the roof to clear). So, happy customer! Probably should have hired them to do the whole repair, but I like to fix things myself!

Google Icon FinleyAtty 7/3/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Google

review rating

Shop Local. This is the second time I have built a new home and purchased ALL my appliances from Downtown Appliance. They beat the big box stores on price, and they beat EVERYONE on service after the sale. Mike Cox provides fantastic service on maintaining and updating my appliances. I've been doing business with them for over 16 years - Downtown Appliance is THE BEST !

Facebook Icon Dale Roberts 1/11/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers â?? thank you.
- Lauren H.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great service! Great sales in store service. Great products. Good warranties which they stand by. Delivery and proper set up. They explain the product and...

Yelp Icon Joel B. 10/6/2016

We're honored Joel B. chose to shop with us!
- John G.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Downtown appliance is AWESOME! I would not buy my appliances anywhere else!! I needed a new washer pretty quickly..I think I ordered my new GE washer from Lauren on Wednesday and they offered to deliver on Thursday. I delayed until Saturday.....the service techs called me even earlier than I was told they could be there and they were ready to get me taken care of....Steven and Jeremy were 2 of the best people that Downtown Appliance could possibly have out in the field to

Facebook Icon Linda French 5/22/2017

We appreciate you!
- Lauren H.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

They were fantastic. They were very patient as we changed our minds several times, and they took the time to answer any questions we had. Very pleased with the delivery as well. The delivery guys took the time to make sure everything was just right. Thank you!

Facebook Icon Jeri Thomas 5/26/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- John G.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Central Missouri Humane Society was in dire need of a washing machine. I called Downtown Appliance to ask them if they would donate one and within an hour they called me to say yes! Great way to give back to the community! Thank you!

Facebook Icon Jennifer Hecht 7/27/2017

Thank you Jennifer Hecht!
- Lauren H.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Awesome place I brought what I beleaved was a bad switch on my used old machine and asked them if they could check it on a meter this was on a Saturday morning around 11 they did and it was tested and was bad they looked it up saying they weren’t sure if they had the part in stock since they didn’t sell Maytag well they had the part in stock they even tested the new switch for me to make sure it was good.they did all on a Saturday morning. I had called Maytag direct in Columbia they wouldn’t be able to get the part until Wednesday of the next week. I asked them if they test part and they said they didn’t have time to on a Saturday so they won’t ever get my business next time I need an appliance or part I will defiantly go back to Down town appliance $32 dollars to fix my machine my self

Facebook Icon M David Thoms 10/14/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- John G.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I have bought appliances, along with pillows, sheets, and mattresses from the store. I have never been happier with their customer service and their...

Yelp Icon Korrie R. 10/17/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers â?? thank you.
- Lauren H.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Stevan and Joe! Thank you so much for all the good services/good work you have done at my place today!!!... for installing a dishwasher, discussing an issue with my plumber, and also fixing a vent for my dryer. You all are wonderful! I also wanted to say "Thank You!" to Gene!

Facebook Icon Takako Tagami 12/8/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Lauren H.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Purchased Stove and refrigerator in 2016 ; purchased washer and dryer in August 2017. Excellent service from sales assistance through purchase, delivery and installation.

Facebook Icon Loretta Crane 8/31/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Lauren H.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Thank you. Your repairman was the nicest person ,I will recommend your company to everyone.

Facebook Icon Becki Acison 10/26/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- John G.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

My wife & I were looking at mattresses and looked somewhere else first, then came in and talked with Gene Lavely. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. We bought a mattress that day because we found one we really liked and the price was much better than the other store. We have bought kitchen appliances there and I highly recommend them to anyone.

Facebook Icon Joe Pangborn 11/13/2017

Thank you for your business.
- Lauren Helmreich

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We needed a dishwasher (after being without one for many weeks) because company is coming next week! I had really had it with all that handwashing. Dennis set us up with just what we needed (GE with hidden controls) and I will officially be finished with all that washing on Monday!!

Facebook Icon Katie Brown Kane 4/26/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We have purchased several appliances from them, new and used, and the staff has always been incredibly helpful and personable. They have, at times, even given us quick fix tips over the phone that have saved us a service call charge and have been happy to give advice.

Google Icon Barbara Oeth 5/11/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Google

review rating

We recently had to replace our gas range. Downtown Appliance were the nicest and most knowledgeable staff we had talked to in Columbia. They did a great job installing our range and microwave. My wife and I would highly recommend them.

Facebook Icon Scott Voney 7/11/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Awesome service! Curt was very knowledgable! Thanks!

Facebook Icon Sarah Wilson 9/6/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Mike, the service technician, was thorough in finding the problem with our ice maker and resolving it on our GE Profile refrigerator. He is experienced and very knowledgeable. In addition, he was courteous and determined to satisfy us, his customer. Should we experience a problem with our refrigerator in the future, I will call upon Mike.

Google Icon Jacqueline Kelly 9/22/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Google

review rating

Clothes dryer and refrigerator services by Dominick. He was prompt, knowledgeable and professional. Appliances working great. I'll request Dominick in the future.

Facebook Icon Zede Goss Donohue 9/29/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We had a refrigerator that needed service. Great service, honest, punctual and affordable!

Facebook Icon John Wietholder 9/20/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great business! Honest, fair, great service, great set up, and good products. They set up the product and not some rent-a-contractor.

Facebook Icon Joel Blackburn 10/6/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Lauren H

See Review on Facebook

Already a Downtown Appliance Home Center customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Downtown Appliance Home Center.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Downtown Appliance Home Center